WARDOGS Update Time: Every Patch & Maintenance Window
Every official WARDOGS patch and maintenance window: exact UTC start time, planned downtime, how much notice players got, and what it is in your time zone.
FAQ
What time do WARDOGS updates start?
How long is WARDOGS maintenance?
When is the next WARDOGS update?
How do I tell if WARDOGS is down or in maintenance?
How do I get notified about WARDOGS updates?
WARDOGS has no published patch schedule and no official status page that we could find, so “when does it update?” can only be answered from Bulkhead’s own Steam announcements. This page is the running ledger: every update and maintenance window announced since Early Access opened on 10 September 2026, with the exact UTC time it started, the downtime Bulkhead planned and how much warning players got.
What Time Do WARDOGS Updates Start?
Every scheduled WARDOGS maintenance window announced so far has started at 08:00 UTC. That is all four of them: Patch 0.11 (14 September), Update 0.1.2 (30 September), a security hotfix (2 October) and the Season 2 update (15 October). Three had about an hour of planned downtime; Season 2 was estimated at about ninety minutes. Four windows is a small sample and Bulkhead has not published a schedule, so read this as a habit rather than a rule.
| Field | Detail |
|---|---|
| Usual start | 08:00 UTC (4 of 4 scheduled windows) |
| Planned downtime | About 1 hour; Season 2 was estimated at about 90 minutes |
| Last official announcement | 15 October 2026, 09:59 UTC (the Season 2 live post) |
| Next update | Not announced, checked 20 October 2026, 10:38 UTC |
| Official status page | None found |
What Is 08:00 UTC in My Time Zone?
The first column is today’s local time. The second is what it becomes after clocks change on 1 November in the US and Canada; the UK and Europe change a week earlier, on 25 October, and follow the second column from then on.
| Region | Now (to 24 Oct) | From 1 Nov |
|---|---|---|
| UTC | 08:00 | 08:00 |
| UK (London) | 09:00 BST | 08:00 GMT |
| Central Europe (Berlin, Paris, Warsaw) | 10:00 CEST | 09:00 CET |
| Moscow, Türkiye | 11:00 | 11:00 |
| India | 13:30 | 13:30 |
| China | 16:00 | 16:00 |
| Japan, Korea | 17:00 | 17:00 |
| Sydney | 19:00 AEDT | 19:00 AEDT |
| Auckland | 21:00 NZDT | 21:00 NZDT |
| Brazil (São Paulo) | 05:00 | 05:00 |
| US Eastern (New York) | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 EST |
| US Central (Chicago) | 03:00 CDT | 02:00 CST |
| Mexico City | 02:00 | 02:00 |
| US Pacific (Los Angeles) | 01:00 PDT | 00:00 PST |
Daylight saving is why a static table ages badly. Bulkhead’s own time-zone list for the 14 September patch put eastern Australia at 18:00; Sydney has since moved to summer time, so the same 08:00 UTC is now 19:00 there. The line above the table reads your browser’s time zone, so it stays right when the table does not.
What Is the WARDOGS Patch History?
Newest first, all dates 2026. Every row comes from a Steam Community announcement by Bulkhead (Official) unless it says Reported. “Notice” is the time between the Steam post and the start of the window.
| Delivered (UTC) | Update | Window start | Planned downtime | Notice |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 16 Oct (Fri) | Lonestar bonus removed and Driver progression exploit fixed. Reported: press coverage of a Bulkhead video, no Steam post | Not published | None reported | None |
| 15 Oct (Thu) | Update 0.2.0, Season 2; live post at 09:59 | 08:00 | About 90 min (08:00 to 09:30 estimated) | 17 h; the date itself was public 23 days earlier |
| 2 Oct (Fri) | IR Goggles and CIWS balance hotfix | Rolling server restarts within 12 h | None | None |
| 2 Oct (Fri) | Security and stability hotfix | 08:00 | 1 hour | 7 h 46 min |
| 30 Sep (Wed) | Update 0.1.2, minor patch | 08:00 | About 1 hour | 1 h 03 min |
| 14 Sep (Mon) | Patch 0.11, server browser rebuild | 08:00 | About 1 hour | 33 h 33 min |
| 10 Sep (Thu) | Launch Stability Hotfix #1 | Posted as already released; forced restart | Not stated | None |
| 9 Sep (Wed) | Pre-load and Season 1 changelog | Pre-load live; no launch time published | Not stated | None |
The big seasonal content is covered in full elsewhere: Season 1 and Patch 0.11 and Update 0.2.0, Season 2. The smaller updates in between are summarised further down this page.
How Long Does WARDOGS Maintenance Last, and How Much Notice Do You Get?
Downtime. Bulkhead planned about one hour for Patch 0.11, Update 0.1.2 and the 2 October hotfix. For Season 2 it wrote: “We estimate roughly 90 minutes of downtime before the new season goes live.” The “servers are back online” post went up at 09:59 UTC, which is 1 h 59 min after the window opened and 29 min after the estimated end. That post is the only timestamp we have, so Season 2 downtime was at most one hour 59 minutes; it may have been shorter.
Notice. It varies a lot:
- Patch 0.11: 33 h 33 min, posted on a Saturday evening for a Monday morning start.
- Season 2: 17 h for the window, although the date was announced 23 days ahead in the 22 September teaser.
- 2 October hotfix: 7 h 46 min.
- Update 0.1.2: 1 h 03 min, posted the same morning as “today at 8:00 UTC”.
The median is about 12 hours, and the shortest warning was barely an hour. If you play in the hours around 08:00 UTC, check the Steam news hub the evening before.
Not every change takes servers down. The IR Goggles and CIWS hotfix needed none: Bulkhead said “No new client download or server downtime is required” and applied it as servers restarted across regions within 12 hours.
When Is the Next WARDOGS Update?
Not announced. As of 20 October 2026, 10:38 UTC, the most recent official Steam announcement is still the Season 2 live post from 15 October at 09:59 UTC. We re-pulled the Steam news feed to confirm.
What Bulkhead has said about timing, all Official:
- No Season 3 date has been published.
- On 17 October the official @WARDOGS account said “we’re looking at significantly bringing forward Season 3 and some of its content” and promised “more details in our dev vlog next week”, meaning the week starting 19 October. See the wipe schedule page and the roadmap for what is and is not confirmed.
- Gaps between deliveries so far have been 4, 16, 2 and 13 days (the two 2 October hotfixes landed the same day). That is too irregular to forecast anything from, so we do not.
We add a row to the ledger when a new announcement appears.
Where Does Bulkhead Announce WARDOGS Updates?
- Steam news hub: the primary source. Every row above comes from here.
- Steam news RSS feed: paste it into any feed reader to get posts without opening Steam.
- @WARDOGS on X: used for roadmap statements and quick notices.
- Follow on Steam: the Follow button on the store page sends announcements to your Steam client.
We could not find an official WARDOGS status page as of 20 October 2026. Third-party trackers exist, but they are not run by Bulkhead and can lag behind.
Is WARDOGS Down or in Maintenance?
Look for a Steam announcement from the last day first. All four scheduled windows had one, though the shortest notice was about an hour. If a window is posted, wait it out: the server browser empties and connection screens can fail while servers are down, which our empty server browser fix page explains.
If nothing is posted, the problem may be unscheduled or on your side. Launch week showed that outages can be unscheduled: Hotfix #1 forced everyone to restart, then let players back in “controlled batches” through a login queue, so a long queue after a patch can be normal. Work the connection and server issues ladder next, then the Fetching Game Data fix or the launch error fixes if the game never gets as far as a server.
What Did the Smaller Updates Change?
Season 1, Patch 0.11 and Season 2 have their own pages. These three did not:
Update 0.1.2, 30 September (Official). A minor patch aimed at recent cash and XP exploits and security issues. It fixed the Windows 11 crash error WD-L020, which Bulkhead traced to the KB5124010 Windows update. Revive checks became fully server-authoritative, a vehicle fly-through exploit was closed with capped rewards, and destroying a placed building schematic no longer pays a full reward. Depositing pallets into a FOB outside the zone pays less. Bulkhead also said players caught abusing exploits or trading for real money had their cash and progression reset and risk permanent bans without warning. The server browser got a new Deploy flow that signposts Official, Community, Infantry Mode and Low-Level servers, and advanced filters returned to the Official list. Server admins gained a daily restart time, an RCON allowed-hosts setting and capped RCON message lengths.
Security and stability hotfix, 2 October (Official). The announcement says only that it addressed “minor security and stability issues affecting some players”. No further detail was published.
IR Goggles and CIWS balance hotfix, 2 October (Official). IR rangefinders (the “IR Goggles” of the post title) were pulled from the vendor until Season 2, when they will need batteries. Bulkhead said it agreed with player sentiment that they were too strong. The CIWS now destroys a Havoc in about 6 seconds instead of 12, which the studio called an overcorrection from the previous patch.
How Is This Ledger Verified?
Times come from the Steam Community announcements for WARDOGS (app 1867240) as returned by Steam’s public news feed, in UTC. We re-pulled the feed on 20 October 2026 at 10:38 UTC. Notice is calculated from the Steam post timestamp to the start of the window the post names. Anything not on that feed is labelled Reported, and a missing figure says “not stated” rather than being guessed. If a row is wrong, tell us on the contact page and we will check it against the original announcement.
Related Articles
guides
WARDOGS Update 0.2.0 Patch Notes: Season 2 Player Guide
WARDOGS Update 0.2.0 (Season 2), announced 2026-10-15: faster XP, softer calibers, lower logistics pay, new guns and vehicles — key old→new numbers and stale guides.
guides
WARDOGS Player Count: Steam Charts, Peak and Is It Dead?
How many people play WARDOGS? Dated Steam readings, why trackers disagree, the 428,666 vs 402,686 peak gap, beta-weekend counts and whether the game is dead.
guides
What Is WARDOGS? Game Overview, Price, Platforms and How a Match Works
WARDOGS is a 100-player, three-team warfare FPS by Bulkhead, in Steam Early Access since 10 September 2026. Price, platforms, requirements and how a match works.
Was this helpful?
Thanks for the feedback!